Reviews

Reviews for Bridge House B&B

Thank you so much for your hospitality and for the yummy breakfast. We love staying at your place and we hope that it continues to support you and your home!” (August 2018)

Wendy and Peter were superb hosts, very hospitable and welcoming. Breakfast was tremendous with a lot of attention to detail, Wendy’s marmalade was delicious as was the artisan bread. Our room was lovely and bright with very tasteful furnishings, the house had a lot of 19th century character and in an excellent location for walking into town.” (July 2018)

Wendy’s B and B felt like a calm and thoughtfully decorated property. There were lots of mini toiletries in the bathroom and we slept very well each night. Breakfast was fantastic.” (June 2018)

Outstanding host, beautiful and convenient location near the center of Hexham. Wendy was also very helpful in guiding me towards local sights and Hadrian’s Wall. An amazing breakfast as well!” (May 2018)

Fantastic property would thoroughly recommend. In the perfect location, walkable to all that Hexham has to offer. The room was full of character and very well presented and clean. The breakfast was lovely and Wendy was a great host. Would definitely stay again!” (October 2017)

We would give Wendy 6 stars if we could! A wonderful host, a lovely house, a great location and the pancakes are fantastic… stay here!” (August 2017)

Wendy and Peter were excellent hosts and we would definitely recommend them to other travellers. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival. The bedroom was spacious, modern, clean and well-presented. We had our own private bathroom. We had plenty of storage space for our luggage and the room was nicely warmed. Wendy and Peter put on a fantastic breakfast for us each morning, including some fresh raspberries from their own garden. Wendy kindly arranged to dry my shoes one night after they had been drenched in rain.” (June 2017)

“Excellent comfort, lovely breakfasts and great hospitality. A really nice lounge to relax in.” (April 2016)

“Though there is no TV in the room the stay was fantastic. The owner was lovely and extremely friendly. Breakfast was delicious and the whole weekend was wonderful.” (May 2016)

“This was such a lovely place to stay for three nights as a base of exploration for the region.” (June 2016)

“Lovely to have feather pillows etc ,a very enjoyable visit.” (August 2016)

“Breakfast to die for.” (Sept 2016)

“Everything was simply lovely and we would have liked to stay longer. If we are fortunate to return to Hexham in the future we know where we will be staying. Thank you so much for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.” (March 2017)

“We love Peter and Wendy! They provided such a great breakfast, and they were very friendly, answering many questions we had about the area and England in general. They also were understanding with our uncertain arrival time, and made sure we felt welcomed, even helping to carry our luggage in. We would definitely stay there again!
Tips for other travellers: If you have time, make sure to use Peter’s map of the area to do a walking tour around Hexham, a lovely town. If you have other questions about England in general, don’t hesitate to ask them! Make sure to ask for Peter’s porridge–it was delicious!”
(June 2017)